• I have been running in the Mizuno wave sayonara for about 3 months and im not satisfied .
    im looking to purchase new shoes, my feet have a low arch i overpronate and i heel strike.
    I will use the shoes to run anything from 5k to a marathon
    i have been looking at : New Balance  M890 v4,Saucony Kinvara 4/3,Adidas boost and newtons .
    any suggestions?

• Hi AlexRun21, 

I just read your question regarding new shoes for your feet condition and I have found the that the New Balance Mr 1400 running shoe met your condition.  check it out: http://top-running-shoes-review.com/new-balance-men-mr-1400/
  • I think Pete is about to finish a review of the 890's soon if you want to wait for that...
  • What don't you like about the Sayonara? That might help in giving a suggestion. Also, do you have wide feet? Prefer a softer or firmer sole?
    Helping runners run | Main Site: www.runblogger.com | Personal Site: www.theblogologist.com
  • Take your shoes and yourself to a local independent running store. No one can answer your question without seeing:
    1. You, in motion. 2. Your shoes, after having taken the stresses of said motion over time.

[NB: An ambitious training plan can smash a pair of shoes past its useful life over 3 months. Take care when attributing causes and effects. It might simply be time for a refresh.]

Read on if they never quite felt right from day one.

Frustrating as it might be to acknowledge, "reviews", even by wonderfully knowledgeable authors, are at best useful for general obvious characteristics. What really counts is the way you run in a shoe. You are a case study of one.

Arming you with fundamentals is where your local running store excels. But coupling these principles with your own training behavior is uniquely your task. Taking a blind recommendation without a test drive is a great way to stumble into a less than stellar shoe experience.